Search

SPACEX WATCH LIVE: STARLINK MISSION

SpaceX is targeting Friday, June 17 for a Falcon 9 launch of 53 Starlink satellites to low-Earth orbit from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at Kennedy Space Center in Florida. The instantaneous launch window is at 12:08 p.m. ET, or 16:08 UTC, and a backup opportunity is available on Saturday, June 18 at 11:47 a.m. ET, or 15:47 UTC.

The first stage booster supporting this mission previously launched GPS III-3, Turksat 5A, Transporter-2, and nine Starlink missions. Following stage separation, Falcon 9’s first stage will return to Earth and land on the A Shortfall of Gravitas droneship stationed in the Atlantic Ocean.

You can watch the live launch webcast starting about 10 minutes before liftoff. 

SpaceX
STARLINK MISSION
0 0 votes
Article Rating

Related posts

Please Comments, Share TNCN and Subscribe to our Newsletter.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
%d bloggers like this: