Search

Updated Time for Starlink Mission

SpaceX is now targeting Wednesday, April 22 at 3:30 p.m. EDT, or 19:30 p.m. UTC (7 minutes earlier than previously noted) for its seventh launch of Starlink satellites. Falcon 9 will lift off from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida. A backup opportunity is available on Thursday, April 23 at 3:15 p.m. EDT, or 19:15 UTC.

Falcon 9’s first stage previously supported Crew Dragon’s first flight to the International Space Station, launch of the RADARSAT Constellation Mission, and the fourth Starlink mission. Following stage separation, SpaceX will land Falcon 9’s first stage on the “Of Course I Still Love You” droneship, which will be stationed in the Atlantic Ocean. Falcon 9’s fairing previously supported the AMOS-17 mission in August 2019.

Live launch coverage will begin about 15 minutes before liftoff. To watch the webcast or to learn more about the mission, visit spacex.com/webcast.

Comments

Related posts

Comments

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: