Advertisements
Search

WATCH LIVE: RADARSAT CONSTELLATION MISSION

SpaceX is targeting Wednesday, June 12 for launch of the RADARSAT Constellation Mission from Space Launch Complex 4E (SLC-4E) at Vandenberg Air Force Base in California. The primary launch window opens at 7:17 a.m. PDT, or 14:17 UTC, and closes at 7:30 a.m. PDT, or 14:30 UTC. The satellites will begin deployment approximately 54 minutes after launch. A backup launch window opens on Thursday, June 13 at 7:17 a.m. PDT, or 14:17 UTC, and closes at 7:30 a.m. PDT, or 14:30 UTC.

Falcon 9’s first stage for this mission previously supported Crew Dragon’s first demonstration mission in March 2019. Following stage separation, Falcon 9’s first stage will return to land on SpaceX’s Landing Zone 4 (LZ-4) at Vandenberg Air Force Base.

SpaceX’s live launch coverage will begin about 15 minutes before liftoff. To watch SpaceX’s live launch webcast or to learn more about the mission, visit spacex.com/webcast

 

Source: SpaceX

Comments
Advertisements

Related posts

Comments

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.