Search

WATCH THE SPACEX STARLINK MISSION

May 26, 2021

 

SpaceX is targeting Wednesday, May 26 for the next Falcon 9 launch of 60 Starlink satellites from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Space Force Station in Florida.

The instantaneous window is at 2:59 p.m. EDT, or 18:59 UTC, and a backup opportunity is available on Thursday, May 27 at 2:37 p.m. EDT, or 18:37 UTC.

Falcon 9’s first stage booster previously supported the Sentinel-6A mission. Following stage separation, SpaceX will land Falcon 9’s first stage on the “Just Read the Instructions” droneship, which will be located in the Atlantic Ocean.

One half of Falcon 9’s fairing previously supported four Starlink missions, and the other previously supported a Starlink mission and the Transporter-1 mission.

You can watch the launch webcast live starting about 15 minutes before liftoff. To see if Starlink is available in your area, visit starlink.com.

Comments

Related posts

Please Comments and Share

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: