Search

WATCH LIVE: STARLINK MISSION

SpaceX is targeting Tuesday, May 4 for launch of 60 Starlink satellites from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at Kennedy Space Center in Florida. The instantaneous window is at 3:01 p.m. EDT, or 19:01 UTC, and a backup opportunity is available on Wednesday, May 5 at 2:39 p.m. EDT, or 18:39 UTC.

The Falcon 9 first stage rocket booster supporting this mission previously supported launch of Telstar 18 VANTAGE, Iridium-8, and six Starlink missions. Following stage separation, SpaceX will land Falcon 9’s first stage on the “Of Course I Still Love You” droneship, which will be located in the Atlantic Ocean. One half of Falcon 9’s fairing previously supported two Starlink missions.

You can watch the launch webcast live starting about 15 minutes before liftoff. To see if Starlink is available in your area, visit starlink.com.

 

https://tnc.network/science/

0 0 votes
Article Rating

Related posts

Please Comments, Share TNCN and Subscribe to our Newsletter.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
%d bloggers like this: